This page describes the common elements on the Details tab across the various modules (Applications, User Migrations, Devices etc)
Notes are a useful way of adding commentary to items such as Applications or Devices so that other members of the team can keep up to date with any key updates for that item. A note is primarily made up of text, but is also linked to a Process and Sub Process which may be useful when reviewing previous Notes.
Creating a New Note
Keyboard shortcut: CTRL-N
Click the New Note button in the Quick Actions panel. Type the note as required. By default the Process and Sub Process will match the Process and Sub Process the item is in when the Note is created. though this can be changed.
The Spell Check button allows you to check the text for misspelled words.
When a note is created, the date/time and author are captured and displayed in the Notes area in the right-hand area of the window. By default this area is collapsed, but clicking the chevron button exposes the notes:
Notes can be edited by clicking the pencil button. They can be deleted using the Trash button.
Quick actions provide a fast way to access common functions.
This allows you to add a new note to the item. See the Notes section (above) for details.
This button allows you to add file attachements to the item. See here for information on Attachements.
This button allows you to add a defect to the item. See here for information on Defects.
<Add screenshot when this has been implemented>
This button allows you to add the item to a Blueprint
This button allows you to add a Contact to the item. See here for more information on Contacts.
This button allows you to add a Dependency to the item. See here for more information on Dependencies.
This button allows to create a item, such as Application.
Keyboard shortcut: CTRL-S
Keyboard shortcut: CTRL-R
This button reloads the current item from the database. It can be useful if you have started making changes to the item which you'd like to revert (assuming you haven't saved those changes), or if someone else has made changes to the item since you opened it, and you would like to see those changes.
This button will lock an item so that changes cannot be made to it. Use the Unlock button to undo the lock. This function is also available from right-clicking the item in the main grid:
This button marks the item as Archived. The items will no longer be visible in the main grid, but the item can be recovered by viewing Archived items (Segments -> More -> Archived) then either
- Double clicking the item and clicking Unarchive, or
- Right-clicking the item and clicking Archive -> Unarchive